The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
 All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 LabTalk Forum
 Loop over columns

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Anti-Spam Code:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkUpload FileInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
zevgdimi Posted - 06/25/2015 : 3:00:05 PM
Hello,

I am new to Labtalk so I have some problems that are probably quite easy to solve. I would like to write a short script to rename the columns of imported asciis. So far I achieved to delete unnecessary columns and plot all data.
Now to my actual problem:
I have a dataset containing 17 columns. In the first column I have data of a voltage increment which serve as x-values for all other columns and which I renamed per script. Now I would like to rename all subsequent columns with "Pix #" where # is an integer increment from 1 to 16.
I did an internet research and found out that I have to use the wks.col command in combination with a loop but I could figure out a working solution. I achieved to rename all columns manually which works fine but I am sure there is a better solution.

I hope you understand my problem and can help me.

Thanks a lot.
4   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
zevgdimi Posted - 06/26/2015 : 12:45:15 PM
Hello,