The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
 All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 sumif function in origin?

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Anti-Spam Code:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkUpload FileInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Matzemas Posted - 12/10/2012 : 07:12:19 AM
Hello,

I'm new to Origin and now I have a Problem.
I'm searching for a function similar to the sumif function in Excel.
How can I realise this in Origin?

Thank you for your help!

Regards,
Matthias
3   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
easwar Posted - 12/13/2012 : 12:04:51 PM
HI Matthias,

So your orientation column has unique values (such as -5.0, -4.9 etc) but there could be multiple entries for same value (such as -4.8 appears many times), and then you want the entity values in the second column summed up for each unique orientation value.

Is the above correct? If yes, you can use Statistics->Descriptive Statistics->Statistics on Columns, expand the Range1 node in the dialog, assign the entity column to Data Range, and the Orientation column to Grouping range....and then the output will have the entities summed up for each unique value from the orientation column. You can turn off all stats other than Sum.