The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
 All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 Gaussian fitting

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Anti-Spam Code:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkUpload FileInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
labjunkie Posted - 10/14/2020 : 06:16:26 AM
I am new to this origin software and struggling to fit a histogram using Gaussian function. I will appreciate if somebody can please explain me how to fit the curve. I have attached the data to fit and an example how I want the data to fit.
Thank you
https://my.originlab.com/ftp/forum_and_kbase/Images/origin-gaussian%20fit.txt
6   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
labjunkie Posted - 10/14/2020 : 11:56:22 AM
Thank you again Chris! Just sent the data to you. Please let me know if you received it.

quote:
Originally posted by Chris D

Hi,

You need to create a custom fitting function to deal with the fact that your X data is logarithmic.

If you will send us the simplest project with data and a graph, we can help create the fitting function. Send it to tech@originlab.com

Thanks,
Chris Drozdowski
Originlab Technical Support

as
Chris D Posted - 10/14/2020 : 11:14:30 AM
Hi,

You need to create a custom fitting function to deal with the fact that your X data is logarithmic.