The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
 All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 Plotting spectra in Origin

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Anti-Spam Code:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkUpload FileInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Leonardo C Posted - 02/16/2022 : 09:55:34 AM
Hello to everybody,

I am just beginning to use Origin, so I apologize if my question will be trivial.

I often work on multivariate analysis of spectroscopic data. In these analysis spectra are arranged as row of a matrix, where each column is a variable (wavelength) and each row is an observation.

Therefore I would need a way for plotting datasheets row-wise instead of column-wise. I have looked at available tutorials, but I have found nothing about it yet.

Alternatively, is there a way for transponsing the datasheet in Origin. Or should I transponse then before importation.

Thanks in advance for help.

Leonardo C
6   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
ChaoC Posted - 05/13/2022 : 12:19:58 PM
Hi Leonardo,

The Repeat this for All Y columns has been improved in 2022b.
If you output to a new Sheet and repeat the analysis, it will not add the shared X column, only the Y columns.

Please visit https://www.originlab.com/2022b to learn about the new features and how to upgrade.

Thanks,
Chao