The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
 All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 5 dimensions diagram

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Anti-Spam Code:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkUpload FileInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Adrian-Dan Posted - 08/01/2024 : 07:19:33 AM
Hello there,

I'm a complete newbee to origin and bevor I start digging into the software, I will ask if it is possible to create a 5-dimensions diagram?

The first 3 dimensions (1,2,3):
XYZ-Axis as normal, represents the points in the "room". A simple vector/points that creates a mesh.

4th dimension:
The Mesh that we see should be colored. But the color has to indicates other informations. For Example the temperature.

5th dimension:
If i could put numbers oder points/cubs in different sizes in the mesh, that could indicate for example the costs.

I attached a file with an example of a diagram that I prepared in paint. There we can see the mesh and additional information on the mesh with the points and the colors/size of the points.

This is just an example, it doesn't have to look exactliy like this, but i hope you get the idea, what the 5d diagram should look like.

Which possibilities are there in Origin/Origin Pro to create such a diagram?

Thx

8   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)