The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 Forum for Origin C
 Percolation Model
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

cntenthusiast

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 07/13/2012 :  10:03:13 PM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hello, I'm a chemist and I was asked to model Percolation Theory using Origin 8.1, but I have NO Experience using C++. I know some Basic, so I am familiar with the basics of coding and syntax. Basically I need some tips on the following:

Making a square grid, such as for all integers between 1 and 100.
Be able to plot random integers only on the vertexes on the grid.
When two adjacent vertexes are plotted, a line joins them.
When a complete path is formed from left to right, it changes color to signify it.
The graph displays: the number of vertexes with points plotted on them, and fraction of plotted points/total vertices.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

dabaozha

2 Posts

Posted - 07/18/2012 :  06:57:24 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
I am trying it. Just now, I paused at the last step: path-finding. I am seeking for an efficient algorithm to find out all the points in the connected-path.

---
Jason
OriginLab Technical Services

Edited by - dabaozha on 07/18/2012 07:01:01 AM
Go to Top of Page

dabaozha

2 Posts

Posted - 07/19/2012 :  05:32:57 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply