The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 LabTalk Forum
 Remove Duplicates from a matrix
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

Pls_help_me

8 Posts

Posted - 07/04/2014 :  03:28:26 AM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hello,
I try to find all unique values in a Matrix (ranged from a minimum of 2 to a maximum of 15)filled with RGB values.
As a second step i try to count how often which of these values is present in the matrix.
Is there a possibility to do this?
I fear that i don't even have any suggestion in order how to start working on this problem since I am new to LabTalk and just starting to work with it.

Thanks for your replies in advance.
Greetings
Raphael

Origin Ver. and Service Release (Select Help-->About Origin): 9.1.0G Sr2
Operating System: Win7

Just my signature...

Kathy_Wang

China
159 Posts

Posted - 07/07/2014 :  03:05:17 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi,

I think you could try this approach, that is first convert the matrix into XYZ worksheet data using m2w x-function, and then use the "Discrete Frequency" tool (discfreqs x-function) to calculate the count on Z column (will be the RGB values presented in matrix)

So an example of the script would be:

// Need to activate the matrix book
m2w method:=xyz;
// Need to make sure the converted worksheet data is activated
discfreqs irng:=[%H]1!3

Kathy
Originlab
Go to Top of Page

Pls_help_me

8 Posts

Posted - 07/07/2014 :  10:41:14 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hello and thanks a lot for your reply.