The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 Forum for Origin C
 Creating Multiple Graphs from Multiple Worksheets
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

Vainsworth93

USA
8 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2014 :  11:46:47 AM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Origin Ver. and Service Release (Select Help-->About Origin): 9.1
Operating System: XP

Hi! I'm an undergrad working on a research project that is to create some code to automate the processing of large amounts of data. I've been able to figure out the multiple import, so there's no problem there, but I can't seem to figure out how to get the information I import to graph, or to have it create a multiple graphs.
Obviously I'm not looking for someone to hand me the answer, but suggestions/advice/a bit of help would be greatly appreciated!

Edited by - Vainsworth93 on 09/09/2014 1:52:33 PM

greg

USA
1378 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2014 :  2:18:38 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Here's a start:
http://ocwiki.originlab.com/index.php?title=Category:Graphing

Where that example says:
gp.Create("Origin");

you can specify any of our built-in graph templates or one of your own custom templates.
Go to Top of Page

Vainsworth93

USA
8 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2014 :  2:45:40 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Thank You! However, it says that the example you linked is for "multiple layers", will specifying a template allow for multiple single-layered graphs?
Go to Top of Page

Vainsworth93

USA
8 Posts