The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 Misc Questions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

longhorn

Netherlands
1 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2002 :  7:45:29 PM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hi,

I'm currently giving the demo version of Origin7 a test drive, and I have a few questions about some of the features. I'm new to the entire line of Origin software, so please don't assume I'm familiar with prior versions.

1) I've noticed that several C functions, such as sscanf and sprintf, are not recognized by the CodeBuilder compiler. I thought that these were part of the ANSI/ISO standard? Is there a link that lists all of the C routines that are recognized by the Origin compiler?

2) I work with noisy data sometimes, so it's a nice feature to be able to select bad data points and remove them. Unfortunately, I'm only able to remove one point at a time. So for each data point I want to delete, I have to use the pull-down menu to select the "Data->Remove Bad Data Points" option. Is there a way for me to stay in the delete mode so that I can delete many points at the same time?

3) When I create a graph and want to zoom into a section, I have to hit the zoom button on the Tools toolbar each time I wish to zoom in. It would be nice for me to be able to stay in zoom mode, so that I can zoom in several times without having to keep hitting the zoom button. My plots have a lot of data points, so often times it takes a few zooms before I get to the region that's interesting. Is there a way for me to do this?