The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 LabTalk Forum
 csetvalue recalculate mode
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

kalakuta24

Switzerland
5 Posts

Posted - 03/31/2016 :  07:06:45 AM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Origin Ver. and Service Release (Select Help-->About Origin): 9
Operating System:w7

Hello,

I'm not an expert, sorry if it is a dumb question...

I want to set a column B automaticaly when I copy/paste manually a column A (or in general way, when column A change).
I use csetvalue in recalculate mode to do that.
Before the execution of the "formula" I need to perform a "script". The script is a user defined function, define in the same labtalk file as main (with the csetvalue function).
When I run the file, col B is implemented correctly with the green recalculate symbol.
However, after then when I change column A, it perform automatically csevalue of column B but an error message appear "script:= function() is unknown"

function dataset test (dataset r )
{
r = r< 0 ? 0 : r;
return r;
}

setvalue col:=[%A]Sheet1!col(3) formula:="r1" script:="dataset r1=test(col(2))" recalculate:=1;[/i]

Have you an idea to solve this issue ?

Thank you !

Hideo Fujii

USA
1582 Posts

Posted - 03/31/2016 :  11:07:34 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi kalakuta24,

I have tried the following script, and it worked even at the recalculation time:
function double test (double r ) {
  rr = r< 0 ? 0 : r;
  return rr;
}
csetvalue col:=[Book1]Sheet1!col(3) formula:="r1" script:="dataset r1=test(col(2))" recalculate:=1;