The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 vector between 2 points in a 3D diagram
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

faboriginFB

4 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2017 :  02:35:56 AM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hello everybody,

I got a 3D diagram and I want to show a vector between 2 points.
I hope you understand what I mean.

I am very new to origin lab, and I dont know much about it, but I am willing to do.

I will be thankfull for every support.

Greets Fab

AmandaLu

439 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2017 :  06:13:07 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi,

Is this what you want?

http://www.originlab.com/doc/Tutorials/3D-Vector

Thanks,
Amanda
OriginLab Technical Service
Go to Top of Page

faboriginFB

4 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2017 :  09:48:00 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi Amanda,

thanks for your respons;-)
But it is not exactly what I need.
Is it possible to draw a vector between the blue and the green buble in the same diagram?
It is needed to show the distance between this two values.

Greets Fab
Go to Top of Page

arstern

USA
237 Posts

Posted - 08/09/2017 :  12:26:09 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi,