The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 LabTalk Forum
 Where is the y=a/x function?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

darezzi

Yugoslavia
3 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2014 :  2:54:44 PM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
I'm new to Origin, and I've tried finding the function for this, but it's nowhere to be found. Alternatively, I've tried making a custom function, but nothing shows up, so I'm guessing it doesn't work.

lkb0221

China
497 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2014 :  3:10:56 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi,

You can use Allometric1 (y=a*(x^b)) function, with b fixed to -1.

Zheng
Originlab
Go to Top of Page

darezzi

Yugoslavia
3 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2014 :  3:13:53 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Thanks! I still haven't worked out how to change a graph's parameters (like slope and intercept) after I've made it though. When I change it in the table, and click update table, nothing happens.
Go to Top of Page

lkb0221

China
497 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2014 :  3:20:23 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Change a graph's parameters?
What are you trying to do want by that?
I thought you are making a fit.
Go to Top of Page

darezzi

Yugoslavia
3 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2014 :  6:10:56 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
No, I managed to fit it, I was just asking if I make a mistake fitting, where do I change the graph? It seems to stay static after it's made.
Go to Top of Page

lkb0221