The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 help! Beginner trying to export peak (x,y) values
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

jlok

USA
Posted - 08/21/2006 :  6:22:42 PM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Origin Version (Select Help-->About Origin): 7.5 SR4
Operating System: WinXP

I thank in advance. I'm a beginner and have imported data into a worksheet. Basic x,y plot of time(x) and pH(y). Plot is saw-tooth in appearance w/ 1000s of data points (differentiating doesn't help).

I want to know (x,y) coordinates of max peak point just prior to pH drop off, then export them into Origin worksheet. I played with the Pick Peak tool for a long time and still could not locate all peaks. PFM found peaks very well but could not find (x,y) info for each peak. I think I'm almost there! Suggestions?

Unfortunatly I do not know C, or LabTalk, or etc languages.

Edited by - jlok on 08/21/2006 6:25:49 PM

zachary_origin

China
Posted - 08/21/2006 :  10:43:42 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi Jonathan,

Do you mean the PFM can find the peaks but you do not know how to get the info of the peaks? In PFM you can get the info as following: