The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum for Programming
 Forum for Origin C
 Showing Top and Right Axes
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

rikseventyseven

Switzerland
10 Posts

Posted - 06/20/2009 :  1:13:45 PM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Origin 8.0

I'm pretty new to OriginC programming.
I have the following problem:
I manipulated and did some math using some worksheet columns. Now, I wrote a small code that generates a plot using these datasets. I can set the line colors and marker size/type.
Now since I'm fanatic of Top and Right axes I would like to activate them.
I read an example where they use the tree structure to import the properties of the axes. I can set for example the position and the color of the Bottom and Left axes using :

trAxes.X.Ticks.BottomTicks.Major.nVal = 1; // Set the major ticks to In & Out format for X axes
//trAxes.X.Ticks.TopTicks.Show.nVal = true;
trAxes.Y.Ticks.LeftTicks.Major.nVal = 1; // Set the major ticks to In & Out format for Y axes
//trAxes.Y.Ticks.RightTicks.Show.nVal = true;
trAxes.All.Ticks.All.Color.nVal = 0; // Set the color of axes to bule
gl.ApplyFormat(tr1);

The frustrating thing is that if I uncomment the green lines I cannot compile and I get an error!
Why?!!?!?

I tryied to use the tree_to_str function on the layer's tree and these parameters for Top and Right axes are there!
What's wrong with this code?!

Thanks a lot!

rikseventyseven

-------------------------------
"Stay hungry, stay foolish."

cpyang

USA
1406 Posts

Posted - 06/20/2009 :  8:35:12 PM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply