The Origin Forum
File Exchange
Try Origin for Free
The Origin Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Send File to Tech support
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 Origin Forum
 Origin Forum
 Adjusting Diagram Offset
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

jschfr

2 Posts

Posted - 05/28/2014 :  09:34:36 AM  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hello everybody,

I'm pretty new to Origin and have no experience in using LabTalk. My problem is:
I have done some measurements with different sensors and now want to plot these measurements with all sensors in

one diagram per measurment event with time as x-axis. The measurement is 10000 seconds long. I have important

measurement events from 1500-3000, 4000-4500, 6000-6100, 9000-9600 seconds. I now tried to plot only these time

frames in seperate digrams. I did this by creating 4 diagrams of the whole measurement and then adjusting values

for "from" and "to" (hopefully this is the right translation, I'm working with the german version) of the x-axis in

the diagrams layer properties. This works pretty well, but the annotation of the x-axis may now be a bit confusion.

I want it to show the time allways from 0s to ###s, not from e.g. 1500s to 3000s.
Is there any possibility to do this directly in the diagram? Or do I have to adjust the offset in the worksheet? Or

is there any other way to do this much easier?

Thanks in advance for Your help
Jan
----
Windows 7 64bit
OriginPro 9.0.0G (64-bit) SR2 b87

Drbobshepherd

USA
Posted - 05/28/2014 :  10:12:23 AM  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
jschfr,